Its Thursday.

I just finished my second to last week of school for the year. Just one week left with six finals, which is just as exciting as it is scary. I should be writing my paper on Chinoiserie for my East Asian Art History class but I’m not, because frankly I am over school right now. I love Thursday nights because I don’t have to do ANY homework if I don’t want to.  I’ll just have to do it on Friday and Saturday and Sunday. yay!

I’m still undecided on whether I’ll be living in the same place next month, because we have put any application down on an apartment but I haven’t heard anything back yet from the management company. I really hope things go through, but I’m nervous and don’t want to get my hopes up.  Its bigger than our current apartment and has four windows!!!! And four windows that face out to the sky(!!!) or buildings that are at least 30 feet away.  In our apartment now we have three, one of which faces a wall that is 1 foot away.  This new place also allows pets and its only two blocks from the train!

photo

A poor IPhone quality photo taken of the building!

Here are a few pictures that have been taken in the last few days. I can’t take credit for them all, (not that they’re the most beautiful photographs) but my boyfriend snapped a few while we were out and about.

momanddaughter

Mom and daughter in Central Park

trees

Trees with contrasting greens

stoneman

Stone archway (Jack’s photograph)

tree

tree trunk (Jack)

katemoss

haha. Kate Moss and Topshop graffiti

photo

Candid photo taken of a super skinny girl. For some reason I like the way it came out.

Leave a comment

Filed under Apartment, My Apartment, New York

Leave a Reply

