Progress

I have included a few pictures of little details in my kitchen. Of course with these photos I can edit out the bad stuff. So I haven’t included an “after” photo of the the whole room. But here are a few of my favorite parts.
bienvenue

This is our welcome sign. I bought in Alsace when I was visiting my family this summer. The knobs I bought for our pantry at the Home Depot. They were only about $2.00. What a steal!

good dog

This is Wesley’s new water and food bowl.  I had been thinking about buying this cute bowl for a while but I wasn’t too excited that it was $15.00. But after thinking about it for 3 weeks I went back and bought two. They just work so well with our kitchen. The company who makes them is called Harry Barker and I bought them at Three Tiny Terriers pet boutique.

countertop

This is just a picture of our counter top. I decided one day after being inspired by John Derian, to decoupage my own stuff, the two containers are from Michael’s craft stores and the flowers are cut out from paper I bought at a local paper store.  The hot plate was a great find that was on sale at Anthropologie.

shelf

This shelf is a collaboration of finds and favorites. The shelf itself I grabbed from storage in my parents barn. I repainted with a sample can from Benjamin Moore, the color is called Overcast. The owls and letter mugs are from Anthropologie, the Zebra was a gift from my boyfriend. He found it in Berlin, Germany. The chinese containers are antiques that my mother gave me and the tray is a 19th century painted tray.

I hope my color scheme is coming through. Because I live in a rental, I have to keep the cabinets and countertops. The cabinets are that light oak wood, the counter is laminate in dark speckled grey and the back splash is white.  I have painted the walls a subtle yellow called Standhope Yellow from Benjamin Moore. (It was the closest find to Pale Hound (Farrow & Ball) that I could find.) The trim and french door is painted Overcast, a very light grey.  My accent color is that Tiffany-esq blue with black & white accessories.  I can’t wait to finish the roman shade and chairs. Those images will be coming soon, maybe when I have an image of the whole room.

Leave a comment

Filed under My Apartment, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

