Design Crisis

How come whenever I have a question about what to do in my apartment I can’t find any answers?  I have to super search for what I’m looking for. This time its what to do when you have a really long, narrow room. How do you incorporate your bed? below is my apartment’s floor plan. The layout is how it was when I moved in, which for a while worked.

Last night however, I decided I hated my bedroom and needed a change.  I moved my bed against the back wall, with the window.  I’m fighting the feng shui in every way possible, but really there’s nothing else I can do. I’ve tried them all.  I checked out a few images on Apartment therapy that showed a bed in front of a window and some I liked, others I did not. I was thinking about making the curtain go all the way across, but the one image that really bugged me was the one that had those curtains.

Yes:

No:

The empty room before my bf built the wall.

This moving my bed around has also made me think about how I do live in New York and a lot of time when you live in a small space you have to just give up what you ideally would want  your place to look like and actually do what looks best for your space.

Apartment Therapy: Bed In front of window

Apartment Therapy: Bed in front of window take 2

Leave a comment

Filed under Apartment, Home, My Apartment, New York, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

