über busy

It pains me that I have started a bunch of projects but have left them unfinished, but only because my life outside of my dream filled head of creativity is taking control. Please see below example.

Entryway before:

Entryway in progress:

Entryway after: Just kidding! Not true.

I decided one Sunday two weeks ago that I would paint my entryway.  I chose this lattice pattern because I fell in love with it for two reasons, 1. it’s cute and 2. it’s easy to duplicate.  So I decide to make stencil out of a pizza box and voila! started painting.  Of course Sundays end and Mondays begin and I had to put the rest of my work off until I had the time. That was two weeks ago. Sigh. It WILL HAPPEN! I just have to get through these next few weeks.

I also started another project last weekend. That was sewing my summer curtains. Let’s just say I’m 3/4 of the way finished.  I guess I’ll need to get through the next few weeks for me to finish those as well.  I think starting new exciting projects is a way to express my ADD and a form of procrastination.  I have so many things that must be done, but for some reason my mind can’t focus until I have at least started more things.

I graduate in less than 2 weeks and leave for Paris 3 days before that.  Instead of walking at graduation I will literally be walking around Paris!  So exciting, but so scary because of the multitudes of work I have to do. With that said, I must take a break from my inspirational blog to focus my time on “more important things” like theses and presentations and self-marketing plans, but I will touch base soon.

1 Comment

Filed under Apartment, Home, New York

One response to “über busy

  1. judith

    congratulations! we will look forward to more of your insights after your graduation and vacation.

Leave a Reply

