Chairs

I frickin love chairs. I love all styles and sizes and colors and yada yada yada. When we were in Paris we went to Le Museé des Arts Decoratifs and there was a wall of chairs. I died. A little.

More eye candy. . . from Dior’s Couture showroom

Flea market finds in Paris


Chairs posted on Apartment Therapy from the post: Old-World STyle: Prints, Patterns & Accessories

and this one from the post: Chair with Bold Prints and Bold Colors

This one from my mom’s house

these which I’d love to get tattooed on my side . . . yes, I said that.

Lastly, I came across this post on the New York Social Diary about Kayel De Angelis. Who’s family for generations has owned a high-end custom curtain and furniture firm in New York.  “Over the years, the firm has earned a loyal following of respected decorators including the likes of Albert Hadley, Mark Hampton and Peter Marin.”- NYSD

Can you imagine having free range of all this furniture. I would love to just visit someday. It’s actually beautiful being able to look at all those pieces covered in white fabric, left to be appreciated for their lines and structure.  The last image is a pair of finished fauteuils for Albert Hadley. Yum!  Photographs by Jeffery Hirsh

1 Comment

Filed under Apartment, New York, Paris

One response to “Chairs

  1. I really hope you get a stack of armchairs tattooed on your side, Lauren. That would be pretty awesome.

    And while I don’t share your same passion for chairs, I do love that robin’s egg blue one.

Leave a Reply

